Reviews

 

Guest Reviews

Spot On
Great place to stay room very comfortable great breakfast.
Bay horse pub around the corner.
Use if garage for the motobike.
Will definitely stay here again.

Mr. Mark Crowley - 21st Aug, 2016
Verified Review

Lovely Peaceful Place
Lovely stay.Thankyou

Mr. Richard Ward - 7th Jul, 2016
Verified Review

2 Night Stay June 2016
Convenient situation.
Pleasant an quiet setting.
Warm welcome.
Comfortable room.
Great breakfast with a large choice of food
To be recommended

Mr. Jean-Pierre MASSON - 2nd Jul, 2016
Verified Review

Overnight Break
Warm comfortable room,lashings of hot water ,lovely big white towels,good breakfast handy pub for an evening meal.

Mrs. Lesley Calder - 10th Apr, 2016
Verified Review

Weekend Stay
We arrived very late at night but Avril made us feel very welcome by making us tea and coffee after our ten hour journey. Nothing was too much trouble. We had great food and the rooms were fantastic. Plan to return in the near future.

Mrs. Pauline Joyce - 25th May, 2015
Verified Review

A Happy Week
We had a very comfortable week at Yellow House Farm which is set in an attractive & quiet situation.. Avril was an excellent & thoughtful host and looked after us very well.

Mrs. Gill Willoughby - 24th Apr, 2015
Verified Review

Yellow House Farm
We enjoyed a 2 night stay and were very satisfied with the accommodation. The room was large and clean. The breakfasts were excellent and the owner, Avril, is very helpful.

Mrs. Joyce Walls - 6th Sep, 2014
Verified Review

Quiet, Relaxing Stay
With a village pub (with a great landlord) serving great food just around the corner, Yellow House Farm is well situated for a peaceful break. We stayed for just one night but wondered about extending as we had a  great time on the bikes at Kielder Water (about 15 miles from the house). Room was fabulous (Kielder room) and spacious and we received a nice friendly welcome from Avril upon arrival and a very hearty breakfast in the morning. Definitely on our list to call again next time we are looking to stop over in the area.

Mr. Gary Styles - 15th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

2 Night Stay
Fantastic break. Made to feel very welcome. Went with our three grown up children so had the family room as well, very large and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

Mrs. Alison Eadon - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

A Wonderful Find
Stayed three nights in August 2014 at the Yellow Farm House B&B which I can thoroughly recommend.
Very comfortable accommodation helpful owner & superb breakfasts!
Overlooks beautiful countryside with well tended garden..

Mrs. Mary Smith - 11th Aug, 2014
Verified Review

Yellow House Farm
Good location, very comfortable rooms, clean, host keen to please, breakfast very good.

Mr. Simon Hurwitz - 14th Jul, 2014
Verified Review

Highly Recommended
Once again we had a fabulous stay at the Yellow House Farm, the rooms are very comfortable and clean and tidy, and the breakfast once again was of a very high standard, Averil aways makes you feel at home. Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Mrs. Lesley Millership - 27th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

Nice Stop ...
... for us travelling along Hadrian's Wall.
The breakfast was really excellent!

Ms. Cordelia Methfessel - 4th Aug, 2013
Verified Review

3 Nights Away
We would recommend this B&B.
Room was excellent breakfast could not be faulted, well looked after, lovely location, couldn't have asked for more.

Mr. David Gledhill - 19th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
The farmhouse was within easy walking distance of the local pub where we ate. The owner was very friendly and obliging. The breakfast was amazing.

Mrs. Diane Fisher - 15th Apr, 2013
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
What an excellent place! We immediately felt very welcome and really enjoyed our stay.

Mr. Frank De Groot - Schouten - 6th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Family Room
We were made very welcome the rooms were comfortable and breakfast was very good

Mr. Graham Willsgrahamw - 22nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Yellow House
Excellent hospitality and accommodation. Would highly recomend.

Mr. Colin Smith - 8th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Really Enjoyable Stay
Nice little country B&B set back from the main road so nice and quiet, fantastic view out especially first thing in morning, excellent breakfast and a short walk to a local pub which does good food and good atmosphere as well, would return!

Mr. Martin Mcmahon - 20th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Family Gathering In Otterburn
Many thanks to Avril for the hospitality received during our recent stay at Yellow House Farm.All aspects of the accomodation are excellent and met all our needs.

Mr. Norman Potter - 18th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Yellow House Farm
comfortable and clean. Lovely breakfast. Found the on -suit a little cramped.

Mrs. Patricia Turner - 17th Sep, 2012
Verified Review

B And B
Lovely setting, first class breakfast, very comfortable room,  we and our two Jack Russell's were all made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for Avril. We had a very relaxing break and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Mr. David Ingram - 2nd Sep, 2012
Verified Review

Outstanding Location
Very comfortable, excellent breakfast, so much to do nearby.  Really enjoyed my stay

Mr. Tim Toghill - 22nd Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Pleasant Stay
We stayed for two nights in the Kielder Suite and enjoyed it very much. The room was very spacious, well-decorated, clean and comfortable. The view from both the room and the lounge was gorgeous, as was the garden. Our children also loved the presence of the farm animals near the house. Breakfast was hearty. The House has all the charm of a countryside B&B, and I can say that Avril was a very pleasant host. 

Mr. Jakris Eu-ahsunthornwattana - 15th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Yellow House Farm
This is a very comfortable B&B and the landlady could not be more friendly. Our room was on the small side and the shower room was tiny, but as we were only staying for one night we were not too worried. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were too hard for my personal liking. There was a good selection of tea and coffee in the room and a nice touch with china cups and saucers(something you do not see very often these days). Breakfast was a very friendly affair, with all the guests sitting around a large table. There was plenty to eat and the cooked breakfast was delicious.  We did eat out at the local pub on the night we arrived (recommended by the B&B) but that was a disaster and I would not recommend the food there (I had to complain about my salmon which was terribly overcooked and inedible in part) The cost of my meal was taken off the bill - but it did not prove to be a good experience. All in all I would say that Yellow House Farm is a good place to stay but if you are planning on staying longer than 1 night, I would check on the size of the room being offered.

Mrs. Sue Spearing - 26th Jul, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
I am very sorry Mrs Spearing had an awful meal at the Bay Horse , I can only tell guests about meals we have enjoyed there , more of my guests that eat there enjoy their meals , than dont . When ever possible I only use the small room for guests staying one night , as Mrs Spearing is right the ensuit is compact .

Highly Recomended
Friendly, welcoming with a high standard of accomodation and catering. All in a very pleasant setting. Recomended.

Mr. Peter Jessopp - 31st May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
Very good all round, made both us and our dog very welcome. Great breakfast, recommend the trout! Lovely big conservatory/living room with nice views. Amble parking and on a quiet road.

Mr. John Spence - 25th May, 2012
Verified Review

November Stay
Excellent B&B, Lovely spot overlooking the river.
Very comfortable, welcoming and the breakfasts were excellent

Mr. Andrew Johnson - 15th Nov, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Accomadation
The accomadation was super. The room was spacious and the welcome on a rainy day warm.
The breakfast was substanstial and tasty. The views are good. One of the best stays we've had. When in the area would definitely try and book in again.

Mr. Phillip Phillip Rance - 18th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Passing Through
I booked this room for one of our travelling engineers. He only stayed one night, but said the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

Mrs. Treena Kitchen - 17th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Place
My brother and I stayed here for one night. We were touring on our motorcycles and could not have been made more welcome.

The rooms and facilities are excellent, the location is lovely and the local pub serves very nice food.

To top it all off, the freshly cooked breakfast in the morning was second to none.

Highly recommended!

Mr. Dylan Kimber - 15th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Recommended!
A warm welcome, brilliant rooms and good food. All set in a lovely location. Thank you!

Miss. Barbara Gibas - 3rd Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Yellow House
very frieldly good food will be back

Mr. Ross Wheeler - 6th Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Brillant Accomodation.
We would like to thank Avirl for her very warm and freindly welcome. We arrived on our motorbike going up to the aviemore Thunder in the Glen rally. Avirl made us feel very welcome and the accommodation was outstanding. I would recommend the Yellow House Farm to anyone. Thank you

Mrs. Lesley Millership - 1st Sep, 2011
Verified Review

Review
Welcoming, comfortable, good food will certainly book again if in the location

Mrs. Marian Macey - 20th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Aug 2011
We could not have been made more welcome. A very comfortable room; beautiful location and delicious breakfast. A big thank you to our host for her outstanding hospitality.

Miss. Joanne Shaw - 15th Aug, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your kind words

Faultless
A wonderful location is just the start of the fantastic experience we had staying with Avril. Fantastic rooms, lovely scenery, nice local pub serving good honest food and a brilliant breakfast completed our visit. We will stay again, without a doubt.

Mr. Terry Ffoulkes - 15th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much

Excellent!
Great hosts, willing to go that extra mile for their guests. Clean, comfortable and well stocked room. The huge breakfast will see you through til tea time. You get our vote!

Ms. Linda Bate - 27th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much

Fantastic Experience
We were delighted at the wonderful level of service we received during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, the room was superb, and the breakfast was excellent. We would recommend it most highly.

Mr. DAVID Purcell - 15th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much